Ultimate RC Home RC Forum RC Videos RC Photos RC Projects & others
Affiliate links:
Not a Member Yet? You're Missing Out!
Sign up in minutes for a free URC Network account and you'll be able to post in over 100+ forum categories, search over a decade of archived topics, exchange private messages with other members, upload pictures to the RC photo galleries, and much more!

Already have an account?
Sign in below!
Sign in:
"Experienced user"
atomic socal - 5.17.11, 10:05 pm Post #1: | Reply With Quote
Here is my XL1 bandit that I converted into truck. Im new to the sport so wasnt sure how to begin. I started with a stock bandit with trinity eurotech motor. First i added larger rpm bearings and bearing carriers. I decided i really liked the short course truck look. So then i added the following. Rustler/Stampede body mounts from rc boyz, Redcat Racing Vortex truck body and rpm front bumper. Had to ditch the stock bandit buggy wheels & tires they were bald anyway!), so I went with longer rustler front axles and 12mm hexes, rpm revolver front rustler rims at all four corners, and losi kingpin (silver compound) tires (4.87 per pair on ebay). I like the fact that i can rotate the tires for wear. Its fun to drive and although i was hoping the wheels would tuck into the fenders more, I dont seem to have any clearance issues with tires so far. I can also raise the body as needed to offer more clearance. Let me know what you all think!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	bandit truck.JPG
Views:	202
Size:	261.0 KB
ID:	25013  Click image for larger version

Name:	bandit truck front.JPG
Views:	152
Size:	257.8 KB
ID:	25014  
"BOW TO LEPPER MESSIAH"
téosrc - 5.18.11, 12:01 am Post #2: | Reply With Quote
I like it! do you have a running video?
"Experienced user"
Kartoffelpuffer - 5.18.11, 12:37 am Post #3: | Reply With Quote
Hello,
man, this thing looks sweet! Please put up a running video of some sort
I´d love to see that thing racing
regards, marvin