Ultimate RC Home RC Forum RC Videos RC Photos RC Projects & others
Affiliate links:
Not a Member Yet? You're Missing Out!
Sign up in minutes for a free URC Network account and you'll be able to post in over 100+ forum categories, search over a decade of archived topics, exchange private messages with other members, upload pictures to the RC photo galleries, and much more!

Already have an account?
Sign in below!
Sign in:
"Experienced user"
s1mp13m4n - 3.10.12, 3:49 pm Post #1: | Reply With Quote
Hello everyone. I have an HPI Blitz 2wd truck. I was running it on my street and a car was coming. I hit the gas and brought it back in the driveway. When the truck hit the driveway the front skidplate bottomed out and the truck went end over end a few times and then did a chassis slam into the rear plastic bumper of my mom's Pontiac. I noticed that the truck would no longer turn. Now I am new to all of this....so here is what I know. The front end turns side to side freely and flops around. The servo makes noise when you turn to the right and nothing when you turn to the left via the radio. Did I break my stock steering servo? If I did, what should I replace it with? Can you buy a decent part from hobbypartz.com to save some money? My ESC, motor, radio, and receiver came from HobbyPartz.
RC seen from the blind side
"Experienced user"
SticKeRs - 3.10.12, 4:02 pm Post #2: | Reply With Quote
Stop turning it and immediately start removing the front bulkhead and check your damage.

Servo noises come from a "resisting bind" and will ruin a servo quick.

Your going to want to choose from
Hot-Racing
STRC
or HPI's steering unit if you broke what you got.

Get it apart first!
Race vehicles: HPI Blitz ESE(Pro SCT) Durango Dex210 Kit.ver(Pro 10th buggy)

"Experienced user"
s1mp13m4n - 3.10.12, 4:58 pm Post #3: | Reply With Quote