Ultimate RC Home RC Forum RC Videos RC Photos RC Projects & others
Affiliate links:
Sign in:
"the parts killer!"
reddanx35 - 11.12.12, 11:08 am Post #1: | Reply With Quote
Hey guys,

I've figured that I've talked a lot about my Exceed, but I've never done a write up on it, so brace yourselves, as this is my first time doing so.

About a year ago, I bought the Exceed Dynamite for cheap, because it was brushless, 4wd, and thought it looked great. I don't have any fresh pictures of it out of the box, but I do have current pictures right now.

During its hard, and rough life, I've jumped it over the stairs countless times in my backyard, and managed to break nothing. Taking things to account, I've only broken 2 rear right uprights, and lost all the original 4 dogbones. Helipal on the other hand, has parts instock for this vehicle all day every day. The upgrades, are dirt cheap, at half the price you're paying at nitrorcx. Once I get a job, (too young) I plan on returning this truck to its new condition, replacing the worn and stripped out parts (none right now) and replacing the chassis with an aluminum one from HSP.

The current power system right now, is the stock 35amp esc with the 3300kv 13t 540 sized motor.The stock gearing is 21/64, which I think now is a tad too high for 3s, or even 8.4 volt nimh, as sometimes after hard running it will go into over heat protection. Now that i've slowed down, I plan on regearing it to 18/64 as this is the smallest pinion I can go without changing the spur. I have not found a spur that fits the dynamite.