Ultimate RC Home RC Forum RC Videos RC Photos RC Projects & others
Affiliate links:
Not a Member Yet? You're Missing Out!
Sign up in minutes for a free URC Network account and you'll be able to post in over 100+ forum categories, search over a decade of archived topics, exchange private messages with other members, upload pictures to the RC photo galleries, and much more!

Already have an account?
Sign in below!
Sign in:
"Experienced user"
B.Ryan3113 - 6.09.13, 7:14 am Post #1: | Reply With Quote
I'm sure many of you have already heard of the mini mad beast, I'm new to the hobby so i did my research. I did't want to spend much as I'm not even sure if i'm going to like the hobby, but i do love tinkering with small electronics and building computers. So i should be getting this Sometime on monday or tuesday, I will be doing an unboxing/review video, as i cannot find any on youtube with the mini mad beast. For 70$ 4WD, LiPo battery and charger, AND a 2.4Ghz radio, The parts are readily available on NitroRXC.com although shipping is really expensive, kinda stupid considering parts weigh in the low grams. But for 70$ I really thought this was a bargain, I don't plan on bashing it, i do plan on breaking in the motor as it is brushed at this time i will also set gear meshings, as i've heard that many companies do not have QC on gear meshings, hence peoples RTR spur gears getting chewed in first or second day. I'm just hoping the 2 in 1 ESC and reciever is programmed with LiPo cut-off, and also the charger should have balancing capabilities. Basically giving you all a heads up on a new unboxing/video review on the Mini Mad Beast, wil be touching base on alot of questions that NitroRCX doesnt answer. thanks alot.
"Monster Truck Addict"
HoldDaMayo - 6.10.13, 6:57 am Post #2: | Reply With Quote
looking forward to your update... It is a very good looking RC... very cool looking body and design.
Current Toys: Latrax Teton