Ultimate RC Home RC Forum RC Videos RC Photos RC Projects & others
Affiliate links:
Not a Member Yet? You're Missing Out!
Sign up in minutes for a free URC Network account and you'll be able to post in over 100+ forum categories, search over a decade of archived topics, exchange private messages with other members, upload pictures to the RC photo galleries, and much more!

Already have an account?
Sign in below!
Sign in:
"Don't pet a burning dog..."
Frostman - 8.28.13, 10:11 pm Post #1: | Reply With Quote
I recently got into micro quads just a couple short months ago with my purchase of a Heli-Max 1SQ. I enjoyed flying so much that I figured I would expand my micro quad family to two with the Hubsan X4 version 2. I like the micro quads as I can fly them easily in my home or garage, but I can still take them outside and open them up a little bit more as long as there are no high winds present.

I am new to flying RC's, and this comparison comes from the perspective of someone who has very little flying experience. So this is aimed less at you guys who are experienced flyers and more at those who are just getting into flying or are curious about it. I am no expert by any means, RC Crawling is my area of expertise and even there I won't say that I know everything.

So here we go!

Heli-Max 1SQ Vs. Hubsan X4 V2 (H107L)

Packaging and what is included:

I'll start right from the beginning. The packaging! The 1SQ comes in a box that also doubles as a carrying case, which is very convenient. It both protects the quad and TX, but also has spots for the batteries, charge, included screwdriver, etc. This is one area where the Hubsan lacks, as you can see the box came to me from China pretty banged up. And the box doesn't lend itself well to being a carrying case for the quad. Not that I intend to take them far from home but it is nice to have that with the 1SQ.